Epic Fail & Nailed It

Today I had a moment that could be described as an epic fail. 

Last year we had a Lorax birthday party where I made Lorax cake pops, tutus, and we went to see the Lorax with all of her friends in the theater. The cake pops turned out so well. I spent a lot of time perfecting them and it showed. I was proud of my cake pops. 

So when my daughter’s first grade teacher emailed the class parents asking for food items for their Dr. Seuss party, I was overjoyed to share my amazing cake pops with all of her friends. I also figured I could hit two birds with one stone since my daughter’s birthday is on the same day as Dr. Seuss’s and she wanted to bring treats.

What could possibly go wrong? 

Let me just tell you: Long day at work, lack of time (up until 2 a.m. making these masterpieces), a lack of supplies, and a lot of impatience. 

Result: See for yourself…

Image

What they’re supposed to look like (thank you Bakerella).

Image

Nailed It!

At least my daughter was happy and she said they were tasty. I guess that’s what it’s all about. 

If you want to see what my first round of Lorax cake pops looked like, visit my Planning a Birthday Party Without Going Broke post. 

~ Thankfully Exhausted

2 thoughts on “Epic Fail & Nailed It

Leave a Reply

